Bootleg Tees

I recently realized that I’m a bootlegger of many things. Whenever there is somthing that doesn’t exist, that I want to exist, I make it. Or, more commonly, whenever there is something that I’m too cheap to buy, I make it.

One example is of a Star Wars Celebration V t-shirt. Not only did they not simply have this design (see below) but also, I didn’t want to pay $30 for the crappy ones they did have. Take that George Lucas. (I’m so gonna get sued)*

I wanted a Qantas shirt because I am -for no reason- a fan of Australia and their airline… so I made one. I also made a Qantas tie but it came out shitty so I didn’t post it.

The third is a No Doubt shirt. I went to their concert and saw a shirt design I liked but didn’t want to pay for it, so I made a bootleg copy. Additionally,  at a Martin Solveig show, I was handed a blank headband which I then turned into a “Martin Solvieg headband” by spray-painting the word SMASH on it.

NoDoubt_BootlegT

*However, I didn’t make money off of these, I merely bought blank Ts, cut stencils and spray painted them. On the other hand, I would love to start a company called BLTs that specializes in making Boot-Leg Tees.

Leave a comment

Filed under Scheme

Leave a Reply

