Graphic Design

As I mentioned in my Boston Adventure post, the Grand Circle Gallery held a design contest for students to make new travel posters made to look like vintage travel posters. Well, upon seeing the posters in person I was inspired to make a vintage travel poster of my own. The first thing that always comes to my mind when thinking of vintage travel posters are all the great posters designed for the Monaco Grand Prix from the 20s, 30s, and 40s. I don’t know what it was, but today I had the urge to design one. Perhaps I subconsciously realized that the Monaco Grand Prix just finished on the 27th of May. Either way, I finally was able to make what I consider to be a respectable poster. Hopefully next year I will be able to submit it to the contest, but I couldn’t wait till then, so I’m posting it here now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

