Clarkson Approved

If you’ve ever seen the show Top Gear on the BBC (BBC America here in the states) you know that one of the presenters, Jeremy Clarkson, is an opinionated loud mouth. Generally he either loves a car or hates it, there’s never an in between. Because of this and because of the fact that he is well known, my buddy and I came up with the idea to make and sell un-offical TG merch. Specifically, a sticker that says Clarkson Approved. Below I have a rough draft of what the sticker might look like.

The idea for the style of his [Clarkson’s] face is supposed to mimic that of the  Mr. Brainwash* sticker featured in the movie Exit Through the Gift Shop. Mine doesn’t quite look like that because a) this is a rough draft and b) I can’t really figure out how to emulate it and make it look good. So, for the meantime this is just another unfinished idea. However, since nice weather is coming and therefore car shows with it, perhaps I will be re-invigorated to work on and improve and finalize and print the sticker so we can sell it at car shows.

PS all my schemes are under my copyright. If anyone wants to go through with them, they have to go through me. This is not (necessarily) a threat (unless you are trying to steal my ideas) but merely letting you know that if you have the drive or money to back one of these ventures, you need to contact me first.

*I’d just like to go on record and say that I hate MBW and think he’s a dumb piece of shit and I know that there are other things I could have used as a style reference but his was the first I could think of.

Leave a comment

Filed under Scheme

Leave a Reply

