Minuteman Trail

I spent a good portion of my afternoon yesterday on a nice quite bike ride with my buddy Simon. He drove me and our bikes to Arlington where we joined the Minuteman Bikeway. We took the path from Arlington to Lexington to Bedford. The ride there was relatively quiet. There were only a few other cyclists and joggers on the path due to the fact it was the middle of the day and there was a threat of rain.

On the way back we saw a deer cross the bike path which was pretty cool. Then, towards the end of the trail,  I heard an old car off the side of the path, and then, I spotted this

The Jensen Interceptor! I only knew about the wonders of the Interceptor thanks to a segment they did about it on Top Gear. It was a pretty cool and unexpected end to the ride.

In total, the ride was 18.97 miles roundtrip.

Leave a comment

Filed under Biking

Leave a Reply

