Boxer Rear Z

The B in the Subaru BRZ stands for its boxer engine, the R stands for the fact that the car is rear wheel drive, and the Z is just a Z, enjoy it.* In any case, why am I mentioning this car? Well, like I said in the last post, I’m scrambling for content, but for another, to tell you that I test drove BRZ a couple weekends ago and it was great. The seats were the perfect size for me. The ride had just the right feel. The steering wheel was the perfect size and the feedback from the steering was spot on.

Everything I was expecting to like about the car, I did. One thing I did not expect was the while looking out the windshield, I could see the wheel flares or wheel arches that bulge out from the hood. They made for great reference points so you knew exactly where the front tires were on the road. It was a lot of fun to drive and as if I didn’t want one already, now I really want one. I guess I need to get a real job.

There are many videos and reviews of the Subaru BRZ but somehting about the story and the landscpaes in this one keep me coming back to it.

—-

*For those of you who didn’t get it, that was a vague reference to Family Guy, “…and the clown face is just a clown face, enjoy it.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

