Let’s Dance

Several things combined in my brain to form the post you are reading now. The first being that my parents are leaving at the end of the month to go on a cruise to Alaska. They have to leave from Seattle and that made me think of the Seattle based design company Invisible Creature.

The other thing that formed this post was that fact that this Friday I’m going to see Girl Talk (despite the fact that I keep forgetting; hopefully I remember to go). Going to see him made me think of the only other DJ I’ve gone to see in concert, Martin Solveig, whom I made the following poster for.

I did this piece as a tribute to the design company Invisible Creature. I emulated their style in order to prove to myself that I was good enough to pull it off. It took me 6+ hours to do. The poster was for a Martin Solveig concert but was never submitted for use or used in any way. I have never nor do I intend on ever making money off of this design, it was merely done as a design study. No copyright infringement is intended. The person featured is me, not Martin Solveig.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

