A Friend Of Mine

Last night HWS attended a wedding. A friend of mine, whom I’ve known my whole life, got married to a guy who is her other half. I don’t know what it was. If it’s cause I’m getting older, or what, but the whole experience felt surreal. I kept having to remind myself that this was in fact legitimate and that I wasn’t attending a play.

[photo to come]

On the other side of things, though I didn’t hook up with one of the bridesmaids, I did have a good time dancing. If I had to make a complaint it would be that the DJ chose pretty mediocre music. Additionally, he was still using CDs! This is 2012, have you heard of a lap top or iTunes? All that shit could fit on a 13 inch electronic device. Furthermore, if you wanted to get really compact, you could just bring an iPod.

I know for my future wedding, if I have one, that I’m just gonna make a playlist on my iPod and rent some speakers. Boom, case closed and every song is a song you love. The only other crappy thing (pun intended) was that the combination of whatever I ate ended up unsettling my stomach and from 4:30am to 6:30am I was kept up because of it. Oh well, it was still an over all good time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

