I’m Famous… Sort Of… Again

Heard it from a friend who, heard it from a friend who, heard it from another I was on some blog. And I didn’t believe it. Not for a minute, but I saw it for myself.

Nah, no, I’ll tell you how it really went down, I just wanted to make an REO Speedwagon reference.

Basically I got a text a couple days ago from an unknown number (I later found out it was an old friend, Maire, whose number has long been deleted from my phone) telling me:

“So today I found an online album of photos somebody took during a recent trip to Boston and there’s one of you on your old school bike.”

I’d like to point out that I did shoop this, but I didn’t include my HWS watermark becuase the pic is not mine.

Already this was filled with vague as I a) didn’t know who the text was from, b) didn’t know who had taken my picture, and c) didn’t know what would have led this mystery texter to find -of all the pictures on the internet- a random one of me on some random blog.

The next day I got an e-mail from my sister saying the following:

“Maire found this and showed it to Katherine and I on Facebook. It’s from some random Boston tourist’s blog. Look at # 39.”

I then clicked the link that followed and sure enough, there I was. The funny thing is is that I don’t remember when this was taken, nor can I figure out where specifically it is. The full details of this story still remain illusive.

Leave a comment

Filed under Biking, Hi Wheel

Leave a Reply

