Date Rape Turkey

This goes back to about 5 Thanksgivings ago now. I was sitting at the “kids table” with my sister, my cousin, and his -at the time- girlfriend (now his wife). We got to talking about tryptophan and how that is the chemical in turkeys that makes you sleepy.

This then sparked a conversation about how my first day of college we were having a similar conversation about the turkey chemical, except no one could think of the name. Finally, I was the one who figured it out; rohypnol. It wasn’t until hours later that I realized that I was thinking of a very different chemical.

Upon hearing this, the whole table laughed and from it, Date Rape Turkey was born.

Why then is there a video of Rock Lobster in this post? Well, that is becuase upon coming up with the title Date Rape Turkey the four of us turned it into a song that for some reason was sung in the style of the guy from the B-52s. The lyrics go a little something like this:

Date rape turkey (guitar interlude) Date rape turkey (guitar interlude) It was a date rape turkey with apple sauce.

(long guitar interlude)

Woke up in the morning (guitar interlude) Not in my bed (guitar interlude) It must have been (guitar interlude) the date rape turkey.

Ok, srsly, I’m done milking thnxgiving

PS I also posted this cause Coco (some girl) sang it at karaoke on Wednesday and brought the house down.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

