The Captain

The Captain* made his first ever public appearance (since I created him and since I bought the hat) about a week ago when a few friends and I went out to Backbar.

Captain Hat

Oddly enough, I, I mean The Captain, got very drunk and sloppy and it wasn’t until the other day that I realized how perfect that was. You see back in college I coined the phrase, “getting nautical,**” which refers to getting drunk. I’ve wanted to make it “a thing” ever since. Well, last week, The Captain got nautical.

*The name of the adopted persona I want to be known by if ever I become a bartender

**the phrase refers to getting [sea] sick or not having your sea legs

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

