One More Time: A Tribute To Daft Punk

The other day Pete told me about One More Time: A Tribute to Daft Punk. These guys seemingly tour, dress as DP, and play Alive 2007. Kinda cheesey and lame, but at the same time awesome because it’s probably the closest I’ll (we’ll) get to actually seeing them live.

I actually always thought it would be cool to do exactly that, play Alive 2007 and just have a bunch of like minded DP fans come together and dance their asses of, and seemingly, that is what this is. For $15, I think I’m game.

One More Time: A Tribute to Daft Punk are coming to The Paradise on April 23rd.

Shows coming up:

MUSE – April 12 – The Boston Garden – $80 (tickets are secured, just have to pay my sister back)

One More Time – April 23 – The Paradise – $15 (I’ll see if I can get ticks at the box office today to skip service fees)

Bassnector – April 26 – House of Blues – $35 (if I go to “DP” then I’ll skip this)

Vampire Weekend – May 15 – Agganis Arena ~$50 (parents might get me ticks as an early b-day present; really only want to go if I can get GA)

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

