The Sinclair

While at my internship, one of the other designers was talking about a metal show she had attended. When I asked her what venue it was at, she told me The Sinclair. Upon looking it up, I was very pleased with what I’d found.

Sinclair

Not only was their logo and website very clean and well designed, but also, just as she described, the venue seemed to represent a New York subway station, grungy and old. Though it apparently opened this past November -on the 14th*- it’s certainly new to me. Regardless of wether I go to a show there or not, I really just want to go there and check it out. Guess I’ll have to add it to the “to do” bar list.**

*source The Phoenix

**The list includes: Gaslight, The Beehive, Darryl’s Corner Bar & Kitchen, The Green Dragon, Tangerino, Flat Top Johnny’s, The Sinclair, The Pub (in Somerville) and that place that I’ve been to before in Harvard Square that is like a below level tavern that sells absinthe that I just want to go back to to have absinthe. The Route.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

