One More Time: Live At The Paradise

Last night, me, Pete, and Chris saw One More Time – a tribute to Daft Punk at The Paradise in Boston.

One More Time - tour poster

The show was a little hard to get into at first. Basically they started out simply playing Alive 2007 at which point I was thinking, “Well, I know exactly what my next eighty-four minutes are going to look like.” However, as it went on, they started throwing their own sort of remixes in there which changed the pace.

Later, some balloons and glow sticks made their way into the crow and offered a fun sort of side game. Eventually they played stuff like Da Funk that I was really able to get into. Overall it wasn’t bad. Worth -I suppose- my fifteen bucks. In the end however, I’d put it to you like this: there is masturbation and there is sex, both are fun, but only one is the real thing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

