Members Only

In 2011, I inherited my Dad’s Members Only jacket. Not because he died, but simply because I wanted one and he remembered that he still had his from the ’80s in our basement and that it simply didn’t fit him anymore.

MembersOnly_InnerLining

For about a year now I have wanted to get the inner lining re-finished (because it had some tears and because I thought I could make it look like a Ben Sherman Harrington jacket), the holes in the pockets patched, and, more recently, wanted to get the zipper fixed because it was plastic and had stopped working. After a ~year of procrastinating, and a chance run in with a leather jacket shop on Route 1, I finally got the inner lining redone and the zipper replaced.

With the extra material from the inner lining that I bought, my Mom is going to make me a bandanna. I told her we should slap a logo (that I design) on it, call it “designer,” and overcharge for it. I got the idea from the $150 bandanas Ruby sells. I feel a scheme coming on…

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

