Society of Grownups

Let me start by apologizing if I already mentioned this. I saw an add for this on the T when I was back in Boston a couple weekends ago and it instantly struck a chord with me.

The first thing that stuck out was how beautiful, clean and simple the design was for the this company. The next thing was that this is something I’ve always thought of and have always said, “I don’t know how to be an adult.” In other words, I don’t know how to do “adult things.” No one ever teaches you how to pay a bill or apply for a mortgage or tell you APR financing means, you just have to figure it out.

I guess, organically you would be forced to learn these things as they become applicable to your life. But what if you were worried about that stuff and wanted a place to learn about it? Society of Grownups is that place. I have yet to go, but it looks really cool. Of course I find out about it when I’m in the process of (potentially) moving out of the Boston area. And of course it is one of the few places that (so far) only has a Boston location. It seems like it would be a really cool place to work. Oh well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

