Visual Treats

Thank you once again to Instagram. One of the feeds I follow is the graphic design company Invisible Creature. IC did a post mentioning they were featured in a book produced and published by Gestalten.

Gestalten, from what I’ve gathered is a company that produces books as well as content in general (video, etc.) that showcases visual culture. The video above is from the video section of their website – Gestalten TV. I love it because it combines two of my favorite things, travel and graphic design.

Speaking to the design front of things, they also have a section dedicated to typefaces, which again, is right up my alley. I’m sure this has been around forever, and the name does sound familiar, but I’m glad I stumbled upon it.

Additionally, in that same IC Instagram post, IC gave a shout out to fellow graphic design company, Moniker. Their minimalist style has a timelessness to is that I instantly fell in love with.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

