Moved Out

So… I finally did it. It only took 26 years, but I finally moved out of my parents house! The circumstances aligned perfectly. Getting the full time job at Tesla was the first piece of the puzzle. Next was finding a roommate. Coincidentally, just as I began searching for apartments on my own -hoping a roommate would fall into place- a roommate fell into place. Fast forward through searching for “the apartment” and eventually we happened upon a great spot right between Union and Porter Square in Somerville.

IMG_3895

We’re a stones throw from Market Basket, a super short walk to Union Square (including Brass Union, The Independent, Backbar, and Union Square Donuts), Aeronaut Brewery, and this new place I walked past called Somervelo.

IMG_3893

I really look forward to checking it out. Not only do I love that it’s a bike shop that’s super close to me, but also, their logo is dope and they seemingly sell Bike Polo stuff!

Back to the apartment… we’re pretty much done getting everything set up. It’s kind of nice to have a space of your own where you can feel free to do whatever you want. Not that I was so constrained at home, but at least here if I want to have people over super late or if I magically get a girlfriend I’ll have a place to hang out rather than taking her back to my parents house. I feel like there’s more but at the moment I can’t think of it so I guess I’ll leave it there for now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random/Thoughts

Leave a Reply

